Sebs – under 15 division one joint champions | Daily News

Sebs – under 15 division one joint champions

St. Sebastians College Moratuwa under 15 Division one All Island Joint Champions Cricket pool – 2018. Seated L/R – Samith Fernando (Assistant Coach), Kanishka Perera (Master in Charge/Coach), Rev. Fr. Indunil Sampath (Prefect of Games), Sandeesh Fernando (Captain), Rev. Fr. Ranjith Andradi Rector), Dishen Weerasinghe, (Vice Captain), Rev. Fr. Anthony Lakshman, Rev. Fr. Priyan Tissera (Primary Principal), Kalum Perera (trainer). Middle Row standing L/R – Shevon Perera, Shenith Fernando, Bishen Perera, Induwara de Alwis, Sanesh Fernando, Kushan Herath, Eric Perera, Chitru Fernando, Vashan Avishka, Akalanka Fernando, Dineth Fernando, Malindu Medis. Third Row Standing L/R – Sithara Cooray, Crishen Perera, Mahen Silva, Kesara Madusanka. Picture by Dilwin Mendis, Moratuwa Sports Special Corr

A heavy downpour hampered the finals of the All Island Under 15 Division One cricket Tournament final conducted by Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association between Royal College Colombo and St. Sebastians College Moratuwa which was to be worked off at Thurstan College grounds for the Singer Trophy.

Not a ball was bowled and the umpires decided to call off the match and the officials of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association declared both Royalists and Sebs as joint Champions.

Sebs were captained by Sandeesh Fernando and his deputy was Dishen Weerasinghe and they were coached by Kanishka Perera with Samith Fernando as his Assistant.

The assistance and guidance given by the Rector Rev. Fr. Ranjith Andradi carried a long way in their success. 


Add new comment