SLIIT clinches Leo Super 7’s | Daily News

SLIIT clinches Leo Super 7’s

SLIIT celebrates winning the sevens crown.
SLIIT celebrates winning the sevens crown.

Leo Super 7’s 2019 was organized by Leo Club of University of Colombo on behalf of Leo district 306 C1.

It was held on February 16 at University of Colombo grounds. Altogether 16 teams participated from six state universities and a private university.

Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT) won the tournament by beating International College of Business Technology (ICBT) in the finals and became the cup champions. Sir John Kotelawala Defence University (KDU) became the second runner-ups and Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka became the Plate Champions. An inter-Leo District Friendly Rugger tournament was organized parallel to the main tournament.

The main objective of Leo Super 7’s 2019 rugby tournament was to create a platform for both state and private sportive scholars and to assist in promoting rugby among youth. Malaka Chamupathi of University of Colombo was awarded the most popular player award for Leo Super 7’s.


Add new comment