Police curfew in 18 Gampaha police areas | Daily News


Police curfew in 18 Gampaha police areas

Police curfew has been imposed in 18 police areas in the Gampaha district with the rise of COVID-19 cases linked to the Minuwangoda apparel factory cluster. The latest directive issued by the police headquarters includes the Seeduwa police area.

Accordingly curfew is currently imposed in the Gampaha, Kirindiwela, Dompe, Pugoda, Ganemulla, Weeragula, Weliweriya, Malwathuhiripitiya, Nittambuwa, Mirigama, Pallewela, Yakkala, Ja-Ela, Kandana, Divulapitiya, Minuwangoda,Veyangoda and Seeduwa police divisions until further notice.

All public in the areas where the quarantine curfew is imposed are requested to stay indoors.

Police stated that no individual will be permitted to enter or leave these areas which are under quarantine curfew imposed under the Quarantine and Prevention of Diseases Ordinance.

Police stated that although long distance buses can travel through these areas they will not be able to make stops and disembark or load passengers.

Trains have also been informed to refrain from making stops at stations where quarantine curfew is imposed and also not to load and disembark passengers.

Police said that strict legal action will be taken against individuals who violate curfew regulations.