SLSCA announces official draw for U-19 Tourney | Daily News

SLSCA announces official draw for U-19 Tourney

The Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA) yesterday released the official draw for the Inter-Schools Under-19 Limited Overs Cricket Tournament, which commences on March 12.

This tournament with a new format, instead of the regular two-day event, finally got the greenlight from the Ministry of Health and the Education Ministry to proceed as scheduled.

The first-round matches will be completed by the end of March and the knock-out stage will commence by the first week of April.

The quarter-final, semi-final and the final of this tournament is scheduled for April 20, 23 and 25 respectively at neutral venues.

The draw (Division One Tier ‘A’):

Group X: Trinity, Royal, D. S. Senanayake, De Mazenod, Gurukula and Wesley.

Group ‘Y’: St. Joseph’s, Mahanama, St.Thomas’, Matara, St. Sebastian’s, St.Benedict’s and St. Anne’s.

Group ‘Z’: St. Anthony’s, Kandy, Nalanda, S.Thomas’, Mount Lavinia, Richmond, Maliyadeva and Prince of Wales.

(Division One Tier ‘B’):

Group ‘X’: Thurstan, Mahinda, St. Peter’s, Dharmaraja, St. Aloysius’ and Moratu MV.

Group ‘Y’: St. Joseph Vaz, Isipathana, Ananda, Zahira, Dharmapala and Maris Stella.


Group ‘Z’: Dharmasoka, St. Servatius’, Devapathiraja, St. Anthony’s, Wattala, Lumbini and St. Sylvester’s.