12 new High Court Judges appointed | Daily News

12 new High Court Judges appointed

Twelve new High Court Judges were presented appointment letters by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday. Seven District judges, three Additional Judges, a Chief Magistrate and a Senior State Counsel are among the appointees.

They are: District Judges N.K.D.K.I. Nanayakkara, R.L. Godawela, V. Ramakamalan, U.R.V.B. Ranatunga, D.G.N.R. Premarathna, Mahee Wijeweera, and J. Trotsky, Additional District Judges W.D. Wimalasiri, S.H.M.N. Lakmali, and I.P.D. Liyanage, Chief Magistrate M.M.M. Mihal and Senior State Counsel N.A. Suwandurugoda.