NTB appoints Dr Shanmuganathan to Board of Directors | Daily News

NTB appoints Dr Shanmuganathan to Board of Directors

Nations Trust Bank announced that Dr Ramesh Shanmuganathan has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director to the Board of Nations Trust Bank PLC with effect from January 25, 2021.

As a seasoned professional with over 25 years of experience, Dr Shanmuganathan currently serves as an Executive Vice President of the John Keells group. He provides stewardship for the business-led digital/IT strategy and execution across the John Keells group as the Group Chief Information Officer as well as provide leadership to John Keells IT and John Keells X as the Chief Executive.

Dr Shanmuganathan is a Hayes-Fulbright Scholar and is currently reading for his Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) at the International School of Management, Paris. He also holds a Doctor of Philosophy in Technology Management from Keisei International University in Seoul, South Korea.

In addition to the Chairman, Gihan Cooray and Director and Chief Executive Officer, Priyantha Talwatte, the board of Nation’s Trust Bank include Conrad D’Souza, Rachini Rajapaksa, Russell De Mel, Savanth Sebastian, Chanaka Wickramasuriya, Prasanna De Silva, Suran Wijesinghe, Sumit Maheshwari, Sherin Cader, Arjun Fernando and Ramesh Shanmuganathan.