Poly Lions team limited over cricket champs | Daily News

Poly Lions team limited over cricket champs

Poly Lions team, Sainthamaruthu beat Maliga United team, Sainthamaruthu by four wickets in the final to emerge champions and bagged the FSK Miandad Premier League -2021 champion trophy in the limited over cricket tournament conducted by Miandad Sports Club, Sainthamaruthu at the Sainthamaruthu Hijra Masjith Square Grounds recently.

This tournament was organized by the Miandad Sports Club President A.Faiz to mark the completion of thirty year of the club. The FSK Miandad Premier League Tournament President S.M.Ameer presided over the tournament while Maruthoor Warriors, Maliga United, Shantham Challengers and Poly Lions teams from the Sainthamaruthu area participated.

Maliga United team batting first scored 125 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their allocated 10 overs. Poly Lions team in reply scored 128 runs for six wickets

A.L.Fazal who represented the Poly Lions Team was adjudged the player of the match . Player of the tournament award was secured by M.A.M.Rizni of Maliga United Team and Best batsman award was won by A.H.M.Murshid of Shantham Challengers Team.

M.J.M.Kalith was the chief guest at the award ceremony. My Cola Beverage Pvt Ltd Business Development Manager V.Vasanthakumar, Supervising Officer M.Y.A.Arafath, the Ceylon Media Forum President and Senior Journalist Riyath A. Majeed, Miandad Sports Club President A.Faiz and Miandad Sports Club officials participated as the special guests and awarded the trophy to winning team and players.