Three new DS divisions for Galle | Daily News

Three new DS divisions for Galle

Three new Divisional Secretariats have been established in the Galle District, Galle District Secretary Somaratne Vidanapathirana said.

The three sub offices at Rathgama, Madampagama and Wanduramba have been converted into Divisional Secretariats with effect from March 1. Accordingly, the number of Divisional Secretariats in the Galle District which is 19 at

present will be increased to 22. Until March 1, Rathgama and Madampagama were administered by the Hikkaduwa Divisional Secretariat while Wanduramba belonged to the Baddegama Divisional Secretariat.

“The Rathgama Divisional Secretariat has 32 Grama Niladhari Divisions while the Madampagama Divisional Secretariat has 38 Grama Niladhari Divisions and the Wanduramba Divisional Secretariat 22 Grama Niladhari Divisions,” the District Secretary further said.