Ten Parties form new Alliance | Daily News

Ten Parties form new Alliance

A new political alliance called the Freedom People’s Alliance (Nidahas Janatha Sandhanaya) comprising 10 political parties including SLFP and Supreme Lanka Coalition (Uttara Lanka Sabagaya), was launched at the SLFP Headquarters yesterday evening.

The symbol of this alliance is the helicopter.

The formation of this alliance is aimed at contesting the upcoming Local Government election under the helicopter symbol. SLFP President and former President Maithripala Sirisena, Uttara Lanka Sabagaya leader Wimal Weerawansa, MPs Dullas Alahapperuma and Anura Priyadarshana Yapa representing the SLPP dissidents addressed the gathering.


Add new comment