All Party conference today | Daily News

All Party conference today

Promoting reconciliation aimed
Last meeting held on December 13

An All Party conference comprising leaders of political parties representing Parliament will be held today at the Presidential Secretariat under the patronage of President Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena, Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa, former Presidents Mahinda Rajapaksa and Maithripala Sirisena, TNA Leader R. Sampanthan and National People’s Power Leader  Anura Kumara Dissanayake have been invited for the meeting.

The All Party meeting was held on December 13, last year after President Ranil Wickremesinghe assumed duties and the they focused on a mechanism to promote reconciliation.

The party leaders will hold further discussion on this mechanism to promote reconciliation at this meeting scheduled to be held today. It is expected to arrive at a consensus on this at this meeting.


Add new comment